The Simplicity of Prayer and Trusting our own feelings

“Now many spirits in the spirit world can actually see the connection, there is a physical connection that occurs between God and them. There’s actually an energy stream that gets set up. The Holy Spirit is an actual energy stream. You could think of it like, if you want to make some kind of concept, this is not true, but if you can think of it like some sort of concept like a little wormhole coming from somewhere to a person, this little cord coming. And in the spirit world you can actually see it coming when the person has an actual desire or a longing, a pure longing for God’s Love.
(00:55.25)
Now the problem we have here on Earth is you can’t see that. All you can do is feel it. Now when I say it’s a problem, I don’t really believe it’s a very big problem, because at some point you’ve got to start trusting your own feelings. At some point, when are you going to do that? You might as well start with this one, start trusting the feeling of love entering you from God. So, what I’m saying is, see God as the most ideal being you could ever perceive, with regard to love. And then start projecting at that being, the feelings that you want to have a relationship with them. (00:56.08)

That’s what prayer is. And that’s what I was talking about with this group of people in the first century and that’s what I’ve been talking about ever since. The reason why it’s such a simple concept, it’s such a simple concept a child can understand it, and yet the majority of people think it’s far too simple, so, “I’m not going to do that. I would rather go along to a mediumship class for three months, talking about how to talk to a spirit and I’d rather do this and I’d rather do that, and I’d rather do this other work and be involved in all these metaphysical things than actually develop myself with love.” (00:56.43)

What I’m suggesting is do the opposite to that. Focus on your love development first and let everything else slide. Because as you develop your love, your joy will increase, your wonder will increase, everything will increase if you focus on the love first. (00:56.59)”

(Relationship with God: Praying for Divine Love)

